Weekly Schedule
Oline Sports Schedule Button
Email Updates


News | Announcements | Photo Gallery

Aubree Johnson-playing ASU
Four to be Inducted into PFHS Hall of Fame

Four to be inducted into

Post Falls High hall of fame

POST FALLS -- Aubree Chesnut, her sister Desiree Barclift, the late coach C.W. Totten and Jeremy Wallace will be inducted into the Post Falls High athletic hall of fame Sept. 26 at Templins.


Festivities start at 6 p.m. and will include a prime rib buffet. Cost is $25 per ticket and can be purchased at Post Falls High.

The former Aubree Johnson was a two-time Idaho Player of the Year at Post Falls, where she helped the Trojans win state titles in 2002 and '03. She is Post Falls' career scoring leader with 1,334 points. Chesnut earned four letters in basketball, four in volleyball, three in golf and two in swimming. She was a member of state championship swimming teams in 2000 and '01, and qualified for state twice in golf.

Chesnut played basketball for four years at Arizona State, leaving sixth on the school's all-time list in rebounds (608) and fourth in blocked shots (69).

The former Desiree Johnson was a four-time state swimming champion in the 100 backstroke, led the Trojans to a pair of state swimming titles, and lettered in swimming, basketball and volleyball. She won state titles in the 50 freestyle, 400 freestyle relay and 100 butterfly as a senior.

At the University of Washington, she set the school record in the 100 backstroke as a senior, and was an NCAA qualifier in the 100 and 200 backstroke.

Totten was athletic director and coached basketball, track and football at Post Falls from 1957-64. He went 93-31 as boys basketball coach, including state titles in 1963 and '64 with teams that went 49-4 over that span. His team took second at state in 1962. He also coached the Trojan boys to a state track championship in 1964.

Wallace, a 1996 grad, was named first-team all-state in football on the offensive line as a senior, and was second team all-state as a junior. He walked on at Idaho and, in 1998, earned a starting spot as a redshirt sophomore for the Vandals. He was an all-Big West Conference player and started at center on the '98 Idaho team that won the Humanitarian Bowl. He was inducted into the Idaho Vandal Hall of Fame in 2008 as part of that '98 football team.